52nd ACM Awards Preview


Country music's biggest party of the year is going down this Sunday night in Vegas! The lineup of performers was finalized earlier this week and there a few collaborations that might just steal the show. We've got Tim & Faith performing 'Speak To A Girl", Carrie & Keith singing their duet 'The Fighter', FGL and The Backstreet Boys bringing some pop vibes with 'God, Your Mama, And Me', and the television debut of 'Craving You' from Thomas Rhett & Maren Morris (which, by the way, drops tomorrow so we'll probably be seeing the first live version ever. No pressure, right?).

Other artists set to take the stage on Sunday are Jason Aldean, Kelsea Ballerini, Dierks Bentley, Brothers Osborne, Luke Bryan, Lady Antebellum, Sam Hunt, Miranda Lambert, Little Big Town, Jon Pardi, Rascal Flatts, Brett Eldredge, and Old Dominion...whew! And knowing the ACM's, they'll probably throw in a few surprise performances here and there.


Moving into nominations, Miranda Lambert has held the Female Vocalist title for the past seven years straight...will the crown finally be passed down this year? I can definitely see Maren Morris sneaking in and claiming that title for herself, but that's just my opinion. That girl's been on fire and she ain't stopping. Carrie Underwood is the only female artist nominated in the all-genre Entertainer of the Year category, and she's up against reigning title-holder Jason Aldean. Chris Stapleton is in the battle to keep his Male Vocalist title as well.

Entertainer of the Year

  • Carrie Underwood

  • Florida Georgia Line

  • Jason Aldean

  • Keith Urban

  • Luke Bryan

Male Vocalist of the Year

  • Chris Stapleton

  • Dierks Bentley

  • Jason Aldean

  • Keith Urban

  • Thomas Rhett

Female Vocalist of the Year

  • Carrie Underwood

  • Kacey Musgraves

  • Kelsea Ballerini

  • Maren Morris

  • Miranda Lambert

Vocal Duo of the Year

  • Big & Rich

  • Brothers Osborne

  • Dan + Shay

  • Florida Georgia Line

  • Maddie & Tae

Vocal Group of the Year

  • Eli Young Band

  • Lady Antebellum

  • Little Big Town

  • Old Dominion

  • Rascal Flatts

Album of the Year

  • Black - Dierks Bentley

  • Dig Your Roots - Florida Georgia Line

  • HERO - Maren Morris

  • Ripcord - Keith Urban

  • The Weight of These Wings - Miranda Lambert

Single Record of the Year

  • Blue Ain't Your Color - Keith Urban

  • H.O.L.Y. - Florida Georgia Line

  • Humble & Kind - Tim McGraw

  • My Church - Maren Morris

  • Vice - Miranda Lambert

Song of the Year

  • Blue Ain't Your Color - Keith Urban

  • Die A Happy Man - Thomas Rhett

  • Humble & Kind - Tim McGraw

  • Kill A Word - Eric Church

  • Tennessee Whiskey - Chris Stapleton

  • Vice - Miranda Lambert

Vocal Event of the Year

  • Different For Girls - Dierks Bentley feat. Elle King

  • Forever Country - Artists of Then, Now & Forever

  • May We All - Florida Georgia Line feat. Tim McGraw

  • Setting The World On Fire - Kenny Chesney feat. P!nk

  • Think Of You - Chris Young feat. Cassadee Pope

The 52nd Academy of Country Music Awards airs live this Sunday, April 2nd at 8PM on CBS. Keep up with us on Twitter all night @froggy999fm and use the hashtags #DelmarvaCountry and #ACMs!

Web Girl: What's Trending


Content Goes Here