Jimmie Allen Sells Out the Rudder, Announces Album

Delaware's own Jimmie Allen will release his debut album, called Mercury Lane, on October 12th. It will feature his current hit single, "Best Shot."  Mercury Lane takes its name from the street Jimmie grew up on in Milton, DE and pays tribute to the influence home and family has had on his journey. Fans will instantly receive six songs with a pre-order of Mercury Lane, including “Best Shot,” “Underdogs,” “21,” “Warrior,” “Back of Your Mind” and “Make Me Want To,” a brand-new track that highlights the singer’s hopeless romantic side.  

Jimmie said, “Mercury Lane is where my journey began. All of the fundamental life lessons that shaped my values and make me who I am today, I was taught on that street—its where I learned about love, family, life, how to believe in myself, the concept of never giving up, following your dreams and being a good person. This album touches on all of those ideals and truly feels like I’m sharing a piece of my heart with the world. I’ve been working toward this moment for so long; I can’t wait to share it with everyone.”  

Jimmie make his national TV debut on October 9th on NBC’s Today show, two days after he sings at the NASCAR race in Dover. 

Jimmie's 21+ show at the Rusty Rudder sold out in one day. The all ages show still has a limited number of tickets available. 

Here is the Mercury Lane track listing:
1.    “American Heartbreaker” — (Jimmie Allen, Lance Miller, Chris Stevens, Ash Bowers)
2.    “Make Me Want To” — (Jimmie Allen, Paul Sikes, Jennifer Denmark)
3.    “Deserve to Be” — (Jimmie Allen, Danielle Blakey, Tripp Howell)
4.    “How to Be Single” — (Natalie Hemby, Shane McAnally, Jimmy Robbins)
5.    “Wait for It” — (Ash Bowers, Thom McHugh, Steve Williams)
6.    “High Life” — (Lance Miller, Brett Warren, Brad Warren, Chris Stevens)
7.    “21” — (Brandon Hood, Josh Jenkins, Ash Bowers)
8.    “Underdogs” — (Ash Bowers, Brandon Lay, Jonathan Singleton)
9.    “Like You Do” — (Jimmie Allen, JP Williams, Josh London, Jason Mizell)
10.    “Back of Your Mind” — (Jimmie Allen, Matthew McVaney, Devin Tolentino)
11.    “Boy Gets a Truck” — (Ash Bowers, Aaron Scherz)
12.    “County Lines” — (Brett Tyler, Ben Burgess, Matt Dragstrem)
13.    “Best Shot” — (Jimmie Allen, Josh London, JP Williams)
14.    “Warrior” — (Jimmie Allen, Casey Beathard, Ash Bowers)
15.    “All Tractors Ain’t Green” — (Jimmie Allen, Brandon Hood, Tim Nichols)

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content